31 Days of Halloween Day 5: My Halloween Playlist

31

Only 26 days until Halloween!

Throughout the month of October I’ll be posting once a day with something to get you into the Halloween spirit, including movie and book reviews, real haunted places, occult topics and more. Come back each day and join in the fun!

One of my favorite things about the Halloween season is the music that goes along with it. Some people love Christmas carols, I love music that sets a mysterious or scary tone. Each year I put together a playlist and broadcast it for all the trick-or-treaters in my neighborhood to hear, and  I always get compliments about how spooky and fun it is. I thought this year I would share the list I’ve come up with.

This time, I’ve put together my Halloween playlist on Spotify so everyone can listen to it easily and for free. You can start listening by clicking this link.

I like to mostly use tracks that have no signing, because I think it works better at building a creepy atmosphere. This is the kind of music I write to, so for me it’s a source of inspiration. You can listen to this while sitting at your desk, hanging out at home at night, for a Halloween party or on Halloween night for the trick-or-treaters (like me).

Leave a comment below and join in the Halloween fun! We still have ­­­­­­26 more posts to go this month, so come back and see what else I have in store.

Leave a Reply

